Articoli
Attenzione: questo articolo è stato scritto oltre 1 anno fa! Alcuni contenuti potrebbero essere obsoleti.
Soulshift e cambio di controllore
Articolo del 7-6-2006 a cura di Raineri Danilo
Raineri Danilo

Controllo Thief of Hope e Burr Grafter. Durante il suo turno, il mio avversario, con Grab the Reins, prende il controllo di Thief of Hope e attacca. Blocco con Burr Grafter ed entrambe le creature muoiono. Cosa va in pila? Cosa posso riprendere io, e cosa può riprendere l'avversario?

Risposta per giocatori
Entrambe le creature vanno nel mio cimitero ed entrambe le abilità Soulshift si innescano e vanno in pila. Prima va in pila quella controllata dal mio avversario, che è il giocatore attivo; poi la mia. Si risolve per prima l'abilità Soulshift controllata dal mio avversario, che potrà riprendere dal suo cimitero uno spirito che costi 2 o meno, poi la mia, grazie alla quale potrò riprendere il Thief of Hope o un altro spirito che costi 3 o meno.

Risposta per arbitri
“Soulshift: X” è un'abilità innescata che consente di riprendere dal cimitero carte creatura spirito il cui costo di mana convertito sia X o meno [502.39a].
Dopo lo step di assegnazione del danno entrambe le creature hanno subito danno letale, pertanto il relativo effetto basato sullo stato [420.5c] le distrugge.
Ciò innesca l'abilità Soulshift, che all'interno del suo testo contiene la parola “you” [Glossario]: a beneficiare dell'abilità sarà il controllore della creatura nel momento in cui l'abilità si è innescata. Le abilità vanno in pila seguendo il criterio APNAP [410.3] e si risolvono in ordine inverso. Quando si risolve l'abilità Soulshift: 2 controllata dal giocatore attivo, quest'ultimo può bersagliare una carta spirito nel proprio cimitero con costo di mana convertito 2 o meno e riprenderla in mano. Successivamente, il giocatore non attivo può fare lo stesso con una carta spirito con costo di mana convertito 3 o meno. Il Thief of Hope è sicuramente un bersaglio valido, poiché è nel cimitero quando l'abilità innescata si risolve.

COMPREHENSIVE RULES

502.39a Soulshift is a triggered ability. “Soulshift X” means “When this permanent is put into a graveyard from play, you may return target Spirit card with converted mana cost X or less from your graveyard to your hand.”

420.5c A creature with lethal damage, but greater than 0 toughness, is destroyed. Lethal damage is an amount of damage greater than or equal to a creature’s toughness. Regeneration can replace this event.

You, Your
The words “you” and “your” on an object refer to the object’s controller (or its owner if it has no controller). For static abilities, this is the current controller of the object it’s on. For activated abilities, this is the player who played the ability. For triggered abilities, this is the controller of the object when the ability triggered. See also Controller, Owner.

Last Known Information
The last known information about an object is the information that it had just before it left the zone it was in. Effects from resolving spells and abilities use last known information if the object they require information from is not in the zone it was expected to be in. See rule 413.2f.

410.3. If multiple abilities have triggered since the last time a player received priority, the abilities controlled by the active player go on the stack first, in any order he or she chooses, then those controlled by the opponent go on the stack in any order that opponent chooses. Then players once again check for and resolve state-based effects until none are generated, then abilities that triggered during this process go on the stack. This process repeats until no new state-based effects are generated and no abilities trigger. Then the appropriate player gets priority.

ORACLE TEXT

Thief of Hope
2B
Creature — Spirit
2/2
Whenever you play a Spirit or Arcane spell, target opponent loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.
Soulshift 2 (When this is put into a graveyard from play, you may return target Spirit card with converted mana cost 2 or less from your graveyard to your hand.)
Burr Grafter
3G
Creature — Spirit
2/2
Sacrifice Burr Grafter: Target creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.
Soulshift 3 (When this is put into a graveyard from play, you may return target Spirit card with converted mana cost 3 or less from your graveyard to your hand.)
Grab the Reins
3R
Instant
Choose one — Until end of turn, you gain control of target creature and it gains haste; or sacrifice a creature, then Grab the Reins deals damage equal to that creature’s power to target creature or player.
Entwine 2R (Choose both if you pay the entwine cost.)